top of page


Thursday, June 9

Agenda (Session videos linked below.)


1:00 PM Opening Speakers

  • Ashley Soltysiak, Climate & Environment Program Director, Groundwork

  • Holly Bird, Co-Executive Director, Title Track

1:10 PM Welcome

  • Tina Frankenberger, Tribal Councilor, Grand Traverse Bay Band of Ottawa and Chippewa Indians

  • Blessing by Tom Peters

  • Music by Indigenous Drummer and Singers Ryan Memberto, Tom Peters, and RJ Smith


1:20 PM Keynote Speakers VIDEO

  • Dr. Jonathan Overpeck, Samuel A. Graham Dean of the School for Environment and Sustainability at the University of Michigan

  • Marnese Jackson, Midwest Building Decarbonization Coalition


1:55 PM Plenary Panel, Federal and State Climate Action VIDEO

  • Moderator, Conan Smith, Michigan Environmental Council

  • Panelists: Dr. Kyle Whyte, George Willis Pack Professor at the School for Environment and Sustainability (UMich); Margrethe Kearney, Senior Attorney, Environmental Law & Policy Center; Derrell Slaughter, Michigan Clean Energy Advocate, Natural Resources Defense Council; Jamie Scripps, Michigan Department of Environment, Great Lakes, and Energy; Hallie Fox, State Government Affairs Coordinator, League of Conservation Voters


2:55 PM Discussion

  • Zoom Moderator, Emmy Schneider-Green, Michigan Climate Action Network

  • In Person Moderator, Seth Bernard, Founder & Co-Executive Director, Title Track

3:15 PM Plenary Panel , Local Climate Action VIDEO

  • Moderator, Hudson Villeneuve, Federal Government Affairs Coordinator, Michigan League of Conservation Voters

  • Panelists: Brandie Ekren, Director, Traverse City Light & Power; Megan Hess, Rural Organizing Director, We the People; Speaker Ned Andree, West Michigan Environmental Action Council


4:15 PM  Partner Updates and Opportunities for Action VIDEO

  • Discussion Moderator Jamie Simmons, Michigan Climate Action Network 


4:45 PM Closing Speakers 

  • Seth Bernard, Founder and Co-Executive Director, Title Track VIDEO

  • Denise Keele, Director, Michigan Climate Action Network VIDEO


5:00 - 6:30 PM Reception with music by Jordan Hamilton and Seth Bernard

bottom of page